Reviews

Review us on:
Jessie J.
Woodbridge, VA
8/20/2016
Go see Ben immediately especially if you have SNS nails. I have SNS nails & not everyone knows how to do it right. Ben does an amazing job!!! Much healthier alternative to gel nails. Love my nails!!!
Hayden A.
Burlington, NC
8/15/2016
Tina is great! Fastidious attention to detail, and pleasant to boot. I'll be back for sure!
Noelle P.
Honolulu, HI
8/15/2016
I held off on writing a review because I wanted to see how my nails held up, but first let me start with my experience.

I walked into ivy nails about 5 minutes before ten, and I was pleasantly greeted and asked what services I would be having. There was no attitude for being early, as I have experienced at previous salons. I was led to a pedicure chair by Ben and given a complimentary bottle of water and some cookies. I opted for the #3 special which was spa pedicure (I think) and SNS manicure. The pedicure was amazing! I had a hot towel wrap on my neck and the orange slices were the best part of my experience. My nails were painted expertly, and still have yet to chip, a week later. I am rough on my feet and am always in boots for work and have yet to even think about needing another pedicure.

Next I opted for the SNS manicure. I had never had this method done before, so was excited to see what it was like. I am a nail biter and have to have my nails painted in order to keep me from biting them. I am prone to picking polish off, even gel so when I saw that the SNS method is strong like an acrylic overlay, but without the damage, I was sold. I have found my new nail salon, and will definitely be back. Thanks, Ben!
Chelsi M.
Alexandria, VA
8/12/2016
I've only been here twice, but they do an amazing job. I've had Ben both times and he is always very patient. He brings his own stylus to work so customers can use it while there's foil on. Not to mention they give cookies and water. I recently tried the SNS my natural nails always break, but they are SO LONG ! I haven't broken a single one since coming here.
Lois F.
Fairfax, VA
8/10/2016
Visited on 7/30 Kenny was my technician, I was greeted upon entering and it was quiet, clean. Kenny was very attentive and professional. I really enjoyed my visit. It is a spa like experience so it will cost a little more, but to me it was worth it. I will come back because they are clean, they encourage you to relax, provide you with water and cookies just a very nice experience.
Dennesha D.
Philadelphia, PA
8/10/2016
Clean & Convenient! Ben is the best & provides great customer service. Ben is now my go to tech for great pedicures. The water and cookies they provide to customers are a delicious bonus!
Sara T.
Washington, DC
8/7/2016
I just moved from DC to Alexandria and have been on the hunt for a new go-to nail salon. And I've definitely found it! Ben did such a great job with my gel manicure. He took his time and I came out with the most perfect gel manicure I've ever had. Best part is that it's been 2 weeks and it still looks great! This is rare for me since gel manicures only tend to last 10 days at best on my nails. It's a little pricier than some of the local spots, but you get what you pay for--and I'm definitely willing to pay a little more for a manicure that looks this great and lasts this long. Can't wait to go back!
Sica A.
Alexandria, VA
8/6/2016
I'm always looking for a clean and decent place to do my nails. I must say Ivy nails is the place. I highly recommend anyone to give a try. I did the power for the first time and liked. Ben rocks. He does a good job and is very courteous.
Morgan V.
Norfolk, VA
8/5/2016
this place is amazing. I've been coming here for three months & don't typically see the same person. it doesn't matter who you get, they are all great. great service, great prices! I won't go anywhere else!!
Trish K.
Alexandria, VA
8/2/2016
I don't have much experience with pedicures. I stopped here because it was on my way and had excellent Yelp reviews. Hannah did a great job. It's slightly more expensive ($30) than the other two places I've been ($25). But they treat you very well, give you complimentary water and snack without having to ask, and rub your legs down with orange slices.
Candace R.
Greenville, SC
8/2/2016
Wonderful pedicure and manicure by Ben! I'm not from this area and I was looking for a relaxing nail spa experience. I saw the great reviews for this salon, and I had an even better experience there than any other nail salon I've visited! My nails turned out beautiful. I recommend everyone get the sns nails. Ben is a great nail technician and made me feel very comfortable at the salon. The next time I'm in the area, I'll be sure to stop by the Ivy Nail Salon.
Aleshia A.
Colonial Heights, VA
8/2/2016
Ben did a great job no paint on the cuticles and he gives a great massage!! Even though they were pretty busy and I didn't have an appointment he still managed to squeeze me in. In addition he took his time to make sure I was really pleased with my nails, would definitely recommend him!
Pam V.
Norfolk, VA
7/31/2016
I surprised my daughter with a pedicure, and I am not a fan of pedicures. I will definitely return to this location next time i visit. The were very accommodating, extremely friend and very reasonably priced.
dawn C.
Alexandria, VA
7/29/2016
Here again! Love my pedicure, and the service is also 5 stars! If you haven't tried Ivy Nails yet, do! You will not be disappointed! No
Alexis G.
West Palm Beach, FL
7/28/2016
Ivy Nails is probably the best nail salon I have ever been to. I didn't make an appointment, but I was immediately attended to. I got a regular pedicure, and the technician was great. He was very kind and made sure I was comfortable. The orange peels were a fantastic surprise, and the foot massage was one of the best I've ever gotten. Make sure you try some of the complementary cookies, they're absolutely amazing. My nails look great, and it was overall a fantastic experience!
Ana Y.
Alexandria, VA
7/28/2016
Hands down the best service I've ever had...
Before heading in for the first time today, I decided to read some of the reviews. I've noticed they mention Ben a lot in most comments. I was lucky enough that Ben was the who did my pedicure and gel manicure today. Amazing customers service. They definitely went above and beyond my standards. I'm glad to say I am going to be coming back. Extreme pleased with Ben's work. I recommend everyone to give them try.
Deborah O.
Alexandria, VA
7/26/2016
As usual Tina does the best job. My nails look great, and wear like iron! I really like the new SNS nail technique, but most places do not do the outstanding job this husband and wife team does.
Deidre W.
Alexandria, VA
7/25/2016
Ok where do I start? First I never ever do reviews but I feel compelled tonight. I have been looking for a great nail salon for years now. I decided I wanted to try SNS nails so I googled and the yelp reviews for Ivy Nails drew me in. So I rushed from work and made it there just around 640. From the moment I walked in the atmosphere was so welcoming. I chose the VIP Pedicure which was amazing. The technician did not rush and it was probably one of the best pedicures I've had. Next let's move to how clean it is. I love they use pedicure liners in the chairs and all utensils are disposable and new ones used on each client. Entire salon was spotless as it should be. As I had never had SNS before they took the time to explain it. Ben did my SNS nails and not only is he incredibly knowledgeable, he is meticulous and very friendly. Because I chose services that took some time we were there after their 8pm closing time but never did anyone complain and they continued with upbeat and caring demeanors. Tina came over to chat while Ben finished up and they were all so happy to accommodate and ensure all their clients were happy. I've made my next appointment for 2 weeks from now and I can't wait to come back. Highly recommend people give them a try. It's hard to find good services AND good customer service these days and Ivy is hitting it out the park!
man S.
Vienna, VA
7/22/2016
Very beautiful service
First time trying the powder manicure and I'm in love with it.. I got a VIP membership.. It's not that expensive.. I would recommend it to everyone..
Lexus N.
Monterey, CA
7/21/2016
After a few friends told me good things about this place I decided to stop in and get a rebase on my horribly grown out dip acrylic nails. I went in on Monday after work and Ben hooked it up with a FABULOUS new set for $15 cheaper then I spent at a place in DC. He also did a way better job. I've gotten so many compliments after 2 days and it looks natural. I'm used to acrylic nails being thick and unnatural but with the dip acrylic, Ben got it thin enough to look like shellac but made sure it was still strong enough. He was good about answering all my questions, as I am still fairly new to the SNS dip acrylic. Plus the free water and Korean cracker-cookies were a nice touch. Will be returning!
Jennifer R.
Takoma Park, MD
8/14/2015
Excellent customer service and friendly techs. Enjoy the new ownership and environment. Tina makes you feel well taken care of and will always go the extra mile!
Kiki S.
Alexandria, VA
8/17/2015
Went in for a pedi yesterday, they have some new products by NuSkin that were quite nice, I would recommend if you want a full spa pedi. This location is very close to home for me so convenience is awesome. It would be nice if they offered a better selection of nail polish colors though, there used to be essie polishes and newer OPI but what they now is all older stuff. Staff is friendly as always =)
dawn C.
Alexandria, VA
7/21/2015
I've been to Ivy Nails a few times over the last few years, but not regularly. I stopped in today for a quick pedicure. The place has been repainted and "jazzed" up with nice photos, making it a more pleasant atmosphere. It's a small place, very clean and it seems they are all about customer service . I was seen right away by Ben and he did an excellent job on my pedicure. He asked which one I wanted - the basic - and didn't try to up sell me (which I like when I'm in a hurry). They are under new ownership and now have a nice loyalty card - he put $2.00 on it for me after my payment. I was also given a bottled water and a little pack of sweet crackers. Something that never happened in the past. I will be back, and thought enough about the service today to write a review.
M N.
Annandale, VA
8/3/2015
I tried Ivy Nails on recommendations from fellow Yelpsters. I had a great experience. Place is updated and clean. I came in for a pedicure and it was easily the best one I ever hard. Cold orange halves were rubbed on my legs and feet, felt amazing. Ben was very thorough when removing cuticles and took the time to make sure they were filed the way I liked them. It was an overall great experience. I will definitely be back!
M S.
Alexandria, VA
7/21/2015
I was pleasantly surprised when I revisited Ivy Nails after having been away for three months. It's under new ownership and the owner and staff are very very attentive and driven by 100% customer satisfaction. I was very pleased by the quality of my mani/pedi and the price for the service is market. I definitely recommend it. No hassle parking and a delicious bakery is next store to boot!
Kathryn D.
Raleigh, NC
12/11/2014
My go-to nail place in Alexandria. Very clean, and conveniently located right across from the Huntington Metro. I've had my nails done by several different people here, and they've all done an excellent job. I've never had to wait longer than 5 minutes, but I usually went during off-hours. Remember to bring cash for tip!
Anastasia R.
Alexandria, VA
5/14/2014
Wonderful salon that does manicure,pedicure and waxing. Relaxing atmosphere,friendly attitude,nice staff and prices are reasonable.
They prefer cash tender for tips, so be sure to bring enough cash with you before you come in.
Tanesha S.
Alexandria, VA
10/8/2014
I got introduced to Ivy by a friend of the family, and loved it!! My nails always look good, and the place is very professional. I used to go to nails america, & they were very rude.
Sara C.
Oxon Hill, MD
12/7/2014
One of the cleanest, most pleasant storefront nail salons I've visited. Super nice people and great service.
Tiger M.
Arlington, VA
9/16/2012
My sister introduced me ti this shop a few months back and now I absolutely LOVE this shop!! It's clean, relaxing atmosphere and the staff are all friendly.... Im always satisfied with the service I receive here... I may pay a bit more for their services but the work is def worth it !!! Tony introduced me to the gel/ shellac mani and I absolutely love it !! It last longer than the regular mani and not to mention his massaging techniques ;-) its like a taste of heaven....
I love this shop.... Every 2 weeks I am here :-)
Amanda F.
Alexandria, VA
7/31/2014
This place is CLEAN! And the ladies were super nice. I got a french tip on both my toes/finger nails and the lady who worked on me did an excellent job (not to mention I bite my nails and cuticles, so she was having to deal with my neurotic mess ha!). In fact, I got home and had to scrub dishes and do a bunch of cleaning... My paint was still in tact! I paid $52 for both the mani/pedi french tip. In addition, a lady brought in her 3 year old nephew and the ladies were super nice to him (one even offered him candy). I highly recommend this place to anyone... I'll definitely become a regular!
Jo G.
Alexandria, VA
4/8/2013
I really love this nail salon. I got a pedicure by Ann who was lovely. Ann was thorough and gentle and was very sweet. She did a wonderful job. The place is also very clean and the friendly staff always makes sure you're comfortable. I've been there a few times now and have always had a great experience so I've never experienced that "dismissive attitude or a rushed atmosphere" that another reviewer complained about. Everyone there is great. Just make sure you have cash for tips because if you're paying with a card, you can't tip on it.
Kerri C.
Alexandria, VA
11/4/2012
Super nice staff, especially Sandy. Great massage during Pedicure. She was responsive to my needs and always asked for improvement. Reasonable prices for mani/pedi $37. Pedicure chairs were clean & modern.
Caitlin K.
Washington, DC
7/26/2012
Employees are extremely nice and respectful! Great service!
Deanna H.
Alexandria, VA
9/7/2013
I agree with some, that the prices here can be a little more than other places, but I think it is worth it. I regularly go for pedicures, and they do a great job, and unlike a lot of places, there's no attempt to upsale - if I want a basic manicure with no polish, that's just fine with them, and I don't get a whole lecture about why I NEED polish. I'll stay a regular!
Brittany D.
Washington, DC
3/5/2013
I had a wonderful experience here. It is very close to my house and I just walked in. I was immediately worked on, and Rachell was very good. It is more than I am used to paying in NC, but I assumed that there would be a price difference. My manicure looks amazing and was well worth it, I am sure that my nails have never looked this good! I will be going back!
Page:1-2-3
Follow On Facebook
Hours Of Operation
  • Mon - Fri: 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • Sat: 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sun: 11:00pm - 5:00pm
We Accept
visa master discover
Gift Certificates Available
Contact Us
Address: 5902 N Kings Hwy, Alexandria, Virginia, 22303

Phone number: 703-329-0088

Email: info@ivynailsalexandria.com

Follow Us:
facebook
googleplus
yelp