Reviews

Review us on:
DunMcn Mel
1/1/2017
I love this place. ..I have been a customer for several years.. the service is great and they use disposable pedicure liners, file boards and buffers. Your feet will love you for coming here !! This nail salon is also the only one in area I have seen provide complimentary cookies and bottled water.
Deidre Whitest
8/26/2016
I've been here three times now. Ben is awesome. Love the customer service both he and Tina provide. Best salon on the area for sure.
Chelsi Myers.
8/13/2016
I've only been here twice, but they do an amazing job. I've had Ben both times and he is always very patient. He brings his own stylus to work so customers can use it while there's foil on. Not to mention they give cookies and water. I recently tried the SNS my natural nails always break, but they are SO LONG ! I haven't broken a single one since coming here.
Maria York.
5/22/2016
Quick and amazing service!!!
Makia BeYou Rns.
5/13/2016
Ben does my pedicure and he never disappoints me. I love it here and I just had the SNS Polish done for the first time and it's EVERYTHING!!!!!
Leslie Fennell Greene.
5/4/2016
I have been going to Tina for about 5 years now. She is extremely meticulous about your nails. The salon is extremely clean. I just got the SNS. I love it.
Dellice AkaLisa Harris.
10/21/2015
Nice clean place. Plus good service, hospitality on point
Jay Francis.
10/15/2015
I've been going here for about 3 years now and have never been disappointed. The staff is very good, and Tina is excellent. She is extremely skillful and meticulous. Lee (I may have spelled that wrong) is also extremely good. I get there for manicures and pedicures and, though a bit self-conscious as a man at a salon, I always feel comfortable. (That Tina's husband also works there is a help.) The pedicures are great, and the massage with fresh orange slices is my favorite part. I have had recurring trouble also with ingrown toenails, and they do a wonderful job taking care of those. I recommend them enthusiastically.
Patricia S.
Alexandria, VA
10/12/2016
ast week I was looking for a nail place and stumbled upon Ivy nails on yelp. I had a last minute event and needed a pedicure bad! I walked in and was greeted by this man and was quickly brought to a chai. I had read the amazing reviews about Ben, but I had no idea at first that he was the one who was taking care of me. Hands down the best pedicure I have ever had. Not only does he do an amazing job, he pays attention to details and is really nice. I will be coming here from now on! Thank you Ben!!!
Brianna U.
Los Angeles, CA
10/7/2016
This place is fabulous!! My husband went in for mani/pedis and they were perfect. They were absolutely meticulous when painting my toes and then I got a SNS full set and they are literally perfect. I would recommend them to anyone and I cannot wait to go back! Thank you so much!!!
ashley m.
Alexandria, VA
10/7/2016
Ben does a great job. My gel always lasts for at least 3 weeks. I will go no where else!!
April C.
Sterling, VA
10/7/2016
I love this place not only because Ben makes my nails look amazing or that I get treated like a princess, but I love the friendliness of everyone there. When you arrive your greeted with water and cookies... Yummy cookies. The salon is clean, inviting and has the best massage chairs I've ever used.

I came in with broken unhealthy nails after years of wearing gel polish. Ben has been taking care of my nails for the past 3 month and they are now healthy and beautiful. Ben is the guy to see if you want healthy flawless nails. Plus his foot/leg massages are unbelievable.
Denise J.
Clarksburg, MD
10/6/2016
Clean and meticulous! They really pay attention to customer care and comfort. Their services are innovative with the newest products that are good for your nails as well as organic pedicures. Ben is wonderful and can suggest exactly what is best for you. Must go there!
Joyce D.
Fort Washington, MD
10/2/2016
Was just drinking my beet smoothie this morning and noticed how much my new fab nails matched the color of it. Loving this color and loving the quality of the manicure. In addition to Tina doing such a great job and taking her time with my mani/pedi, love her super clean shop. I got the SNS manicure which is like gel but no heat (yay no heat!) After SNS, can't say I can go back to regular gel again. I like how my brow wax turned out too. Simply shaped and clean. I highly recommend this place! Make sure to call ahead and make an appointment. It's a hidden gem that more and more are discovering!
Sherri S.
Weehawken, NJ
9/30/2016
I have had my nails done here twice and it is superb! I absolutely love the clean and sanitary conditions of the nail salon. The technicians are pretty good and I have never been dissatisfied. I brought two of uppity family members here and they were pleased. Overall - a nice find, decent prices and a clean place to get your nails done.
Felicia B.
Silver Spring, MD
9/27/2016
Tried SNS and love it. My thumb nails tend to break frequently for no specific reason. So Ben out on tips for me. Never really had rips because I have long beds but I'm liking my thumb nails not looking crazy short in comparison to my other nails.
Bernadette A.
Belleville, IL
9/22/2016
I decided to make an appointment with Ben after reading the great reviews and I was not disappointed. Ben greeted me warmly and offered cookies and water. I was impressed with the attention to detail using individually sterilized products.
I got a pedicure which was topped off by a great foot massage. After hearing about the SNS Nails, I decided to give it a try and was very impressed. It's exciting to have a healthier option besides gel nails and to find such a awesome salon offering great customer service. Yay
Linda F.
Upper Marlboro, MD
9/19/2016
I've been going to Ivy Nails for two months and absolutely love it... Ben is great with attention to detail... Even my daughter is very pleased and she's so picky. SNS is amazing and keeps my nails healthy and beautiful.
Terri C.
Chula Vista, CA
9/15/2016
The nail technicians are so nice! I've been there twice and no matter who my nail technician is, it'll be a guaranteed job well done. But the best part, is that they do not up-sale you. I originally requested for a callus treatment which is $5 extra with a regular pedicure, but they said I didn't need it at all and didn't feel it would be right to charge me the extra money for a service I didn't need. They really take care of you there and will never rush you out. If it doesn't look perfect to them, they will redo that nail free of charge and with no bad attitude attached to the fix up. I highly recommend Kenny! He's very friendly and the work he does is perfection!
Niki R.
Woodbridge, VA
9/10/2016
Ivy's nails is a hidden gem. Focused on being a sanitary nail spot with quality service. During my first visit I received a relaxing spa pedicure from Lena, who was very attentive and kind. My second visit I got a fabulous SNS manicure from Ben, he took his time and did a great job. They really care about the satisfaction of the customer. I will continue to patronize Ivy's nails as they do a wonderful job.
M. T.
Alexandria, VA
9/5/2016
After reading all of the great reviews and learning that my favorite technician at another salon was no longer there, I decided to try out Ivy Nails. It's also closer to my house.

I called at 2pm on Labor Day and they were open but trying to close early. I spoke with Ben, one of the owners, and requested him for a regular pedi and a SNS manicure. He told me to come on in and that he'd have someone else do my pedi and he would do my nails. I told him that I didn't want to be a bother and keep them too late and could just wait and make an appt for Saturday; he asked if I would wait that long? I laughed and said yes I could just trim them myself until then. He told me to come on in and that I wasn't inconveniencing them. They really do want to make sure that each client gets what they need. Sounded good to me!

When I arrived they immediately greeted me and took me back to a pedicure chair. Lina (Lena?) did my toes and was very nice and did a great job. Note that it's $5 extra for callous removal on top of any of their pedis.

Ben then did my nails. He took his time making sure that he did them just right, as I mentioned this was my first time at the salon and trying SNS. He answered my many questions throughout the process. Even though I could tell that they were trying to close up for the day, he didn't rush me at any point. He said that they never rush their clients but instead do a thorough job. I came in at 2:15pm and left just before 4:30pm. So if you are in a hurry, I'd recommend planning ahead and making an appointment for another day. If you do need to be in and out quick, just let them know and I'm sure they will accommodate as best as they can.

I assumed the SNS process would be just as quick as a shellac gel mani but I was wrong. It took a lot longer but I didn't mind since Ben was doing such a thorough job. There are just many steps in the application process.

I also met his wife, Tina, the other owner and she was pleasant, making conversation with me in between nail applications. I learned that they were trying to shut down early to be at home with their daughter(s) since school starts back tomorrow. So sweet.

They have 4 technicians plus the 2 owners that work on nails as well. It's $30 for a basic pedi and I think you can do a regular mani pedi combo for $45. I did SNS mani for $45. My total came to $80 since I added on the callous removal plus tip.

I highly recommend Ivy Nails. They will make you feel welcome and will do a fantastic job.
Rita B.
Alexandria, VA
9/4/2016
I had the pleasure going to this Nail salon, after meeting someone at the grocery store giving them compliment on there Nail , she told me we did her nails and told me who to ask for. I have been there twice and Tina did a great job an my Nail and my pedicure. So if your looking for a great Nail shop check out ivy nail you won't regard it. Rita B
Dina S.
Silver Spring, MD
9/4/2016
I love it's nails. Tina is the best! Such a perfectionist. I love the SNS manicures the best too. And Ben is also amazing!
Whitney S.
Gainesville, FL
9/2/2016
Tonight was my first trip to Ivy Nails. I generally do not enjoy having my nails done, but this place is great! Ben did my manicure and pedicure and he did an amazing job! Next time I'm going with the VIP pedicure. Thanks again Ben! I'll be back!
Aerial R.
Washington, DC
9/2/2016
I recently ventured into Ivy Nails after reading the reviews from other on Yelp. I had previously gotten a full set elsewhere and let's just say the work was not up to par with what I would normally receive so I decided to try somewhere else - which turned out to a very good idea. Tina did a WONDERFUL job on them and I was very happy with the results.I also liked how she values her regulars and is keen on keeping appointments. Going back soon to see her again!
Lee W.
Washington, DC
8/22/2016
Came in today for my usual gel mani and pedi, this time with Tina. I brought my Mom and sister-in-law, as this is their place too. They're consistently the best, regardless of whether you're getting SNS, Gel Manis, Acrylics, or pedicures. My nails typically last way longer than the expected two weeks. Love it!
Joy W.
Fairfax, VA
8/22/2016
Ben is the expert in SNS. My nails are healthy and growing since started going there in the past 6months.
Dina F.
New Salem, PA
8/20/2016
It has been a while since I was in and Ben took excellent care of me!!! He is so friendly and knows exactly how I need my nails to be done! I will be back very very soon.
Page:1-2-3
Follow On Facebook
Hours Of Operation
  • Mon - Fri: 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • Sat: 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sun: 11:00pm - 5:00pm
We Accept
visa master discover
Gift Certificates Available
Contact Us
Address: 5902 N Kings Hwy, Alexandria, Virginia, 22303

Phone number: 703-329-0088

Email: info@ivynailsalexandria.com

Follow Us:
facebook
googleplus
yelp