Reviews

Review us on:
Cera Jewell
02/10/2017
I really enjoyed my experience! It was my first time going and Tiffany did my nails! I had the spa pedicure and manicure and she did great! She was so polite and thanked me multiple times for choosing them (I went there instead of places in DC) and I will continue to go there! They have complimentary waters and amazing cookies :) definitley recommend going there! And they offer "happy hour" prices to give you a little money off!
Amber Silva
12/08/2016
Had a awesome pedi and SNS mani by Tina and LOVED it! Already booked a return visit! �
Denise K.
Clemmons, NC
8/19/2017
Sonny was great. Best manicure in the area!!! Super clean, very friendly and just a relaxing, high quality manicure.
Ann L.
Alexandria, VA
8/12/2017
They are probably the best nail salon in the area. While I was a fan of the gel nails, the SNS is even better. Unlike gel, it doesn't require the UV lights, which is less damaging to your skin. All the technicians are good but Ben is the best. He is meticulous and is the "master" at SNS nails. I highly recommend the salon.
Sandy C.
McLean, VA
8/8/2017
found this place recently since I work nearby...loved my nails done by ben! the first time I tried SNS nails (was told it's healthier for your nails) and I was very impressed by how meticulous Ben was. This recent time I went back to gel for my nails and ben did a wonderful time again (see picture). Over two weeks now and my nails look as good as new! Definitely going to be a regular here!
Christine G.
Columbus, OH
8/7/2017
Ben was great! First time at Ivy Nails and first time trying SNS nails. Ben took time to make sure each nail looked natural. I'll be going back.
Linda H.
Highland, CA
7/28/2017
I am a repeat very satisfied customer. I always get the dip power SNS nails. It's a strong and sturdy product. I love it! Customer service is excellent, they won't let you leave unless your absolutely happy with your service. Thank you Tina for my beautiful nails.
(Note) They are usually very busy for a reason. Do not come if you are in a rush.
Amelia W.
Washington, DC
6/30/2017
Just moved to the Alexandria area and needed to find a new nail salon. Found Ivy Nails on Yelp and decided to try it due to the high customer reviews.
Ben took care of me and was really great and meticulous with my nails. My gel manicure and pedicure easily lasted three weeks. Definitely felt pampered and will be back!
Jacqueline C.
Alexandria, VA
6/30/2017
Had my nails done by Ben. Very happy. Been going here for over three years and have never had a problem. Everyone there is great especially Master Ben!
Mary N.
Alexandria, VA
6/25/2017
Wow! I just found my new nail salon. I've been hesitant to go anywhere since moving here because I'm really wary about sanitary practices (which are often well below my standards). Ivy Nails is nice, clean, and very sanitary - you see them using disposable files on everyone, you see the fresh tools being pulled out for each client, you see them lining each foot tub with plastic (that's key).
On top of that, their service is fantastic. This honestly was the best pedicure I've ever received (and I had a regular place I went to once a month back home). I opted for the basic ($30) with the callus removal ($5) and a parrafin wax treatment ($7). My technician, Mai, was friendly and did great work, and my friend's technician, Sonny, was very very amiable and also did immaculate work. I'll probably ask for one of them every time I go. The basic pedicure includes an orange slice treatment and a really nice foot and leg massage - they don't skimp on that, and I'm glad I went for the callus treatment. I actually probably didn't need the parrafin because of how smooth my feet were already. She was gentle and didn't overdo it on the exfoliation.
They have a FANTASTIC nail polish selection. It's really vast and they use OPI it seems exclusively (with exception of their gel/shellac and SNS). They offer you bottled water and cookies (crackers? I'm unsure but they were freakin delicious) when you arrive, and despite our not having an appointment on a busy Saturday afternoon, our wait was very brief because they had so many employees working.
I literally have nothing bad to say about them.
Terry S.
Alexandria, VA
6/25/2017
Wife getting mani/pedi while I get a pedi. She's been coming here for awhile now and loves it. Korean owned, reasonably priced, do good work, have been here for years. Recommend others try them out. Ben does great nail work!!!
Angela G.
Cibolo, TX
6/15/2017
Came into Ivy Nails a couple days before vacation to get a mani/pedi with my step daughter. We were greeted warmly with cookies and water and polite technicians. My technician was Ben and he was awesome. He made me laugh throughout and I couldn't be more pleased with my nails. Thanks Ben!!
Tiffany G.
Alexandria, VA
6/11/2017
I've never had a bad experience here. I used to go to a nail salon a lot further down route one. They changed a lot and went downhill. So I went on the hunt for a new salon and stumbled upon Ivy. I'm so glad I did, however I am disappointed (and surprised!) I didn't stumble upon them sooner!
I pretty much know all the staff's names and have had my nails done by most of them and they all do an amazing job. They are all warm and friendly and make you feel more than welcome. The staff never forgets to give you a pack of cookies and a mini bottle of water towards the beginning of your service. If you request something else like hot tea (which I did one day because my allergies were bothering my throat), they are more than happy to accommodate. The staff is also very good at communicating any issues, repairs, or anything else that might cost extra and they are fair.
I used to get gel acrylics, but they easily convinced me to switch to SNS for the health and safety of my nails (especially being a bartender with my hands in and out of chemicals to clean beer glasses). I must say, for the phenomenal quality of their SNS nails, the price is extremely reasonable. I always used to avoid SNS because of cost, but I don't have to avoid SNS here. Not to mention, they are always adding new SNS color options! My nails are always sturdy and withstand all the trauma I put them through over the course of three to four weeks, thanks to Ivy Nails.
Lastly, their pedicures are great too. Very luxurious, even the cheapest option feels luxurious. I've gotten my brows waxed a couple times here too (when I can't get anywhere for threading), and that's a positive experience as well.
All in all, you can't go wrong here for all your mani, pedi, waxing needs.
The attached image is from my most recent trip on 6-7-17. They're stylish, yet functional. I'm so happy I was able to get a coffin shape despite the shorter length. They're perfect!
Viola C.
Alexandria, VA
6/10/2017
Finding new nail techs after moving is stressful. I have been coming to this shop for about 3 months and I love it. The service from all the staff is always pleasant and professional. I've become a regular for Hanna and Mindy but Linda and Ben are just as great. They stand behind customer satisfaction 100% and will have a loyal customer in me.
Alicia A.
Alexandria, VA
6/8/2017
The one thing I can count on for sure during any of my visits to Ivy Nails is a quality nail job! Ben has been my go-to guy for awesome SNS nails. He works with me and my preferences, sometimes giving me suggestions, but always finding the right combination for perfect SNS nails. I love today's creation and wanted to post them. If you've never tried SNS nails before, make an appointment with Ben. He'll explain everything to you and will make sure you're comfortable before going forward. You'll love your nails no matter what!
Azucena S
Alexandria, VA
6/7/2017
First time I've been to this Nail Salon and I will definitely be returning. Ben did a great job. Will be coming back and recommending this salon to others!
Amy B.
Slidell, LA
5/29/2017
I just moved to the area and was very lucky to have selected this place for my first manicure. Ben did a terrific job with my SNS mani! It is absolutely flawless, and I will definitely be back. Everyone there is very professional and friendly, and the water and little cookies they provided were also a nice touch. I can't recommend Ben and Ivy Nails enough--I'm very happy with the entire experience!
Londa J.
Ashburn, VA
5/22/2017
All the girls were very kind and very accommodating
The service was phenomenal the price was comparative to other salons.
Erin D.
Arlington, VA
5/15/2017
This is my new go-to nail salon. Ben is the best, super friendly and does a really thorough, careful job with the SNS manicure. They have a great selection of colors. Staff and customers always seem really happy here, and you can tell that they know their customers and make them feel important. I've had three manicures and two pedicures here and have been completely satisfied. They are good about not pushing to "upsell," which I really appreciate. Everything is very clean and there are cookies!
Colleen H.
Falls Church, VA
5/12/2017
Today will be my third time going to Ivy Nails. I had previously been going to 21 Nail Lounge in Old Town but I was looking for a salon with more color options of SNS and possibly cheaper! I read several reviews on here and decided to give it a shot and booked an appointment with Ben. There were far more color options at Ivy Nails which made me very happy! Ben also did an amazing job. He is a perfectionist and you will not leave disappointed with your manicure! My nails last four weeks and despite the fact that they're too long I could keep them for a few more weeks! Ivy Nails has the best price I've seen on SNS and they do a much better job than more expensive salons!
Marjorie P.
Alexandria, VA
4/29/2017
Rocking the Jeep with a beautiful SNS manicure. Love a great job, detail oriented, professional and personalized. update. Beautiful nails every single time.
Kamerin L.
Arlington, VA
4/22/2017
After bad experiences at a couple salons I came across this gem! Very relaxing and the service is great! I highly recommend Linda...I had a stroke and have significant left side weakness. Linda is extremely patient and continues to check on me making sure I'm comfortable throughout my pedicure and manicure...Linda is meticulous and does a beautiful job...on top of that she is kind and very accommodating! Very happy customer!
JC C.
Bolingbrook, IL
4/20/2017
Being new to the DMV area, I researched lots of salons in the area. After reading the reviews on Yelp and visiting their site, I was curious to check out SNS. I made an appointment with Tina for SNS and a no chip pedicure. Salon is clean and everyone is very nice. I am definitely an advocate for exceptional customer service and I was impressed by the professionalism and quality of work I received. This is the only salon I go to for these services. It's definitely worth checking out. Cookies and water are a nice touch too!
Nicole J.
Mount Rainier, MD
4/17/2017
Like many women, I'm super picky about my nails -- and I've had such a difficult time finding a nail shop that I'm in love with. I'm happy to say that I found my new shop. I'm an avid review reader and visited Ivy Nails based on the wonderful Yelp reviews. I was not disappointed. Ivy Nails is top notch and they give great customer service and care to each person that visits their shop. It's even worth the 40 minute drive from MD :-)
I've been to Ivy Nails 3x now and each time the quality has been amazing. Ben has done my nails each time and I am always impressed with how much attention he puts in to my nails.
I'm so pleased to have found Ivy nails. They have a customer for life!
Nicole R.
Bethesda, MD
4/9/2017
Ben gave me an SNS manicure a week ago and my nails STILL look amazing. This was my second time going to him and he did not disappoint - he certainly lives up to his stellar reputation on Yelp.
Sharlena D.
Bronx, NY
4/7/2017
Ask for Ben! He's a comedian that is actually funny. He tries to be quiet and unassuming at first so if you don't go for the comedy stuff, no worries he'll adapt. I've been to about 4 nail salons, one gradually better than the other but at Ivy Nail, you'll hit the jackpot. The water and almond cookies are a nice touch. Also pass the comedy stuff, Ben does excellent nails. He really goes out his way to make sure they are perfect. You want 5 star service, go here! Tell them Lena sent you.
Kelley A.
Alexandria, VA
4/5/2017
Amazing experience! They have definitely not only ensured everyone that works there does quality work but also displays EXCEPTIONAL customer service! Today was my first time going. I wanted to try SNS nails. Ms. Tina was soooooooo helpful, kind, and walked me through the process. She answered any questions I had. I will totally be back! Oh yeah....they give you something to drink and some cookies :-) during your visit!
Please keep up the amazing customer service!!! It is so hard to find a nail shop that truly values each and every customer!!!
Anaya S.
Alexandria, VA
4/1/2017
I was looking for a nail salon who does quality nails in Alexandria...and then I found Linda at Ivy Nails! She never disappoints. Linda is professional and always takes her time and makes sure my nails are perfection.
LoveatFirstbite D.
Springfield, VA
4/1/2017
Last year I was on the hunt for a top notch nail salon (one that wasn't going to break the bank) for my wedding nails and Ivy Nails happened to be right down the street. Went in for a trail run and I was like "yep, the reviews were on point. This is my place."
The salon is clean and the staff is very personable. And the water and tasty little cookies don't hurt
I've been back several times since then and most recently today. Shout out to the OG Linda and new guy Hughey who slayed my SNS. Love them!
J B.
Alexandria, VA
4/1/2017
After inquiring about the SNS technique, Ben provided my nail service. I was pleased with the process and his concern to satisfy customers.
Eunice C.
Alexandria, VA
3/27/2017
Went in 15 minutes before they opened on a sunday. Tina greeted me and I got the Nu Skin Pedi & Gel Mani. Looks great!
Marjorie P.
Alexandria, VA
3/25/2017
Rocking the Jeep with a beautiful SNS manicure. Love a great job, detail oriented, professional and personalized.
Kirstin M.
Washington, DC
3/23/2017
Update: I continue to go almost every 2 (sometimes almost 3 depending on my schedule) weeks for a gel manicure. The manicures hold up really well, despite all the damage I do to them. I like my nails really short, I am a nail bitter and type almost all day, and Ben takes my nails as short as they can go. I also really appreciate the cookies and water they offer. I have been going to Ivy Nails for about 6 months now and just love it. They are very friendly and always try to accommodate every customer, even when the customers a very rude. The salon is always clean and everything is sterilized. This is even more important to me now that I am pregnant. I continue to do the gel manicure and occasional pedicure, its worth every penny. Its a relaxing experience and my nails always look great.
Chels D.
Washington, DC
3/12/2017
Love Ivy Nails. Clean and professional. Enjoy the atmosphere. Great work...I always come in to get gel nails. My nails last for a long time like 3 weeks. They always offer cookies and water. #lovethecookies #lovethepeople #amazingwork
Lisa M.
Newport Beach, CA
3/2/2017
I was traveling this week on business and needed to get my nails done for an event this weekend. I found Ivy's on Yelp and decided to give them a try. All the wonderful reviews were spot on. When I checked in I was greeted with friendly faces as well as some amazing little cookies. They hand these packaged cookies out to everyone I soon discovered, along with coffee, tea or water....such wonderful customer service. Linda did a great job on my nails. Be sure to ask for her. She is amazing!!!!
I will definitely come back here next time I am in town.
April S.
Alexandria, VA
3/2/2017
I can't express how happy I am that I went to Ivy Nails. Last week I had gone to a nail spa I had been to a few times for gels. I have very soft nails and read SNS would be a good option for me. I asked the woman who had done my nails a few times before for SNS. Never having them done before I didn't know what to expect. She quit half way through the process and another person finished. Within 2 days I had 3 broken nails, and many were peeling back. They were dull, bulky and lumpy, and not on the low end of price. So I googled "best SNS near me". 1 mile from my home I found Ivy Nails. I gave them a ring and explained my unfortunate situation, Ben said to come on over! Ben explained the process and it turned out almost everything was wrong with my manicure. He took his time and I'm ECSTATIC with the results. While I was there, 2 other ladies were having their nails done and were in the same boat as me- all speaking so highly of Ivy Nails and their loyalty. The environment was relaxed, everyone was enjoying conversing with each other, the spot was SUPER clean and I was given a snack. This is it for me. Yesterday I saw Ben, but I feel like I would trust everyone there. And if I were to be unhappy with anything I would feel comfortable approaching them about it. It's clear they have high standards and back up their service. I've never been so comfortable and confident in a nail salon!
Ann H.
Alexandria, VA
2/21/2017
Ivy Nails great customer service spotlessly clean Salon best pedicure and foot massage from Ben this is the place to splurge on yourself
Taryn V.
Toronto, Canada
2/21/2017
I just had a wonderful experience at Ivy Nails.
I am new to VA and it always hard finding a new nail salon as I rely on word of mouth. After reading many great reviews I decided to give Ivy a try.
Ben was absolutely amazing! He is meticulous, very friendly and professional. I tried SNS for the first time and it's great. I will definitely be back for my next appointment.
Denise M.
Leesburg, VA
2/10/2017
I read such great reviews on here so I decided to schedule an appt today for a full set! Kenny did not disappoint!! My nails are so beautiful and they came out perfect!!! Im definitely one for reviews and loyalty!! Kenny you've earned both!! Thanks again!!
Alicia A.
Alexandria, VA
2/20/2017
First time customer at Ivy Nails today. Searched Yelp for a nail salon that did SNS nails. Saw their good reviews and decided to try it out. Was greeted kindly when I entered the salon. After telling Ben I wanted SNS nails, he quickly got started. He was very helpful and patient with me since this was my first time getting these types of nails. When I saw the final product, I was soooo happy! I love my nails! He proceeded to do a very nice job on my toes and Tina did a great job on my brows. I left the salon feeling awesome. It's not cheap, but so worth the money!
Shonda B.
Anchorage, AK
2/10/2017
First nail salon I've been to since moving to the area and they can't get rid of me! I love the whole staff, friendly and professional! Linda is amazing, she does great work. If you go make sure you get SNS! You won't ever go back to acrylic or gel!
Rose C.
Upper Marlboro, MD
2/10/2017
I love, love, love the new salon! Ben delivered! I got the SNS manicure. I was skeptical but tried it! I was concerned regarding the drill but Ben educated me on the sander and turned down the pressure to accommodate me! I'll still see how SNS lasts over the next 2-3 weeks! But I'm thoroughly impressed. Salon is clean; the staff's nice and they work together. I got lost traveling to the salon and was a little late to my appointment, he gave me a call to see if I was still coming (great customer service). Other salons would have put someone in the chair (NEXT)! Nice atmosphere, they offer cookies, tea and water! I'll definitely be back!
N. K.
Alexandria, VA
12/31/2016
Saw Ben today to get my full set of SNS nails... French manicure...for my New Years' Day wedding. He did a great job and was hilarious! Check out Ivy Nails!
Lauren T.
Fort Myers, FL
12/30/2016
This was my first time here yesterday. Ben did a great job on my mani pedi and Tiffany did a great job on my arm wax but burned my eye lids with the eyebrow wax. I think I'll go back to threading my eyebrows but would come back for nail services and arm waxing. They were all friendly but seemed tired. They also spoke in their language a lot which annoys me. I think Ben gets the lion share of the customers since everyone on yelp raves about him. I think he is the owner. The regular pedi was great and I asked for callous treatment but he said I didn't need it. I always appreciate a honest business who would rather tell the truth and loose the 5$ extra fee for callous treatment. The oranges were a refreshing touch along with my complimentary hot tea and Asian tea cookies. It was very quaint and relaxing. I am thrilled with the gel manicure as well. I will be back for sure. The best part is their hygienic practices, they use a liner (kind of like a crock pot liner) in the pedi bath to protect you from others foot funk. They throw away all filers and pumice stones and they autoclave their clippers. This is the most important thing to me.
Be R.
Alexandria, VA
12/28/2016
We recently moved from the Ft Belvoir area (further down route one). As soon as we moved, I started getting my nails done here...I've had my nails done by everyone who works here and honestly never made an appointment because everyone is SO GOOD and they always have time to fit me in. Recently Ben did my nails in a fun sparkle SNS color. Love them. From the complimentary cookies to the orange slice pedicures, you can't go wrong. Plenty of parking, easy metro access. I will not go anywhere else now.
Marjorie P.
Alexandria, VA
12/27/2016
Love the nail technicians here. They always do a good job. I had Tiffany in particular do my nails this time and I loved them! The staff is really friendly and always have good conversation.
Marjorie P.
Alexandria, VA
12/23/2016
Rocking the Jeep with a beautiful SNS manicure. Love a great job, detail oriented, professional and personalized.
Noelle N.
Everett, MA
12/21/2016
Ben and Tina are the best! They have excellent customer service, pay attention to detail, and are hygienic. After getting a bad infection at a salon in Fairfax I was nervous to go to new place. I don't worry at all here, they are clean and sanitary. After a year here I have never had a problem. You should call ahead if you want a specific person but they are great at fitting in walk ins too. Thank Ben and Tina
Amey P.
West Fargo, ND
12/16/2016
Wow!!!!! I could not have picked a better place to go to on my first adventure out in Alexandria, Va. We had just moved here from Tx. My daughter and I was needing nails, pedicures, lashes, and waxing! Much to our surprise, it just took us going to one place!!!! Ivy Nails! So professional, educational, detail, clean, and most of All Friendly entire staff!! Thank you Ben and team for an amazing experience every single time we are in your shop! You guys Rock!!!! See ya again soon!

If your trying to find that perfect place, look no further than Ivy Nails!!!!
Summer H.
Stafford, VA
12/15/2016
Went today for happy hour (10-5pm) had Ben he did a beautiful job and everyone in there was very friendly. $30 gel manicure so $5 off for happyhour. I'm very happy I'll be back for Ben!
Michelle H.
Fort Belvoir, VA
12/10/2016
Do yourself a favor and go see Tina for your SNS nails. She is very attentive and does an amazing job. I'm super picky and this was the best SNS full set I have ever had. They don't seem to do much more than nails and toes but that just means they specialize in doing perfect nails versus trying to do it all.
Chelsi E.
Anaheim, CA
12/10/2016
Just found this place last month! Moved to the area about a year ago and have tried countless places in Alexandria and Arlington but was never satisfied.. but then I found Ivy Nails and I will never stray :) Lisa has done my nails (gel manicure) both times and she's fantastic!!! I brought my sister in law in this time and she loved the gel manicure Ben gave her! So attentive to detail, they really take their time and make sure you are happy with your nails.. and it's always such a relaxing experience! They give you a little water bottle and these delicious cookies - today they even gave us some hot tea to enjoy along with the cookies too! To top it all off since it's so close to Christmas they were giving each of their repeat customers yummy lavender lotion TO TAKE HOME! We are so happy we went today - thanks Ivy Nails.. don't ever change :)
Alissa L.
Arlington, VA
12/10/2016
A very clean, professional, and relaxing environment. Prices are better than most in the area and the staff are talented. Linda is very genuine her gel manicures (French and regular) and spa pedicures are among the best I've ever had - she is highly recommended! The pedicure chairs are very relaxing and are a notch-up from most salons I've been to. The complimentary water/cookies are a nice touch as well.
Jacque M.
Waldorf, MD
12/10/2016
My sister and I travel from Southern MD to get our nails done here. Ben and his wife Tina are so pleasant and welcoming. This is our go to place!!! Love SNS manicure changed my life, Thanks Uncle Ben....hahaha
Jessica L.
Round Rock, TX
12/9/2016
Friendly staff with good attention to detail. Answered all my questions about SNS nails. Kenny did a great job!
Cindy H.
Alexandria, VA
12/7/2016
This was my first time going to Ivy Nails an I was more than happy with my experience! I was greeted right away with water and cookies (yum!). I tried SNS for the first time and I doubt I will go back to gel now. Ben did a phenomenal job to say the least. He was very meticulous and took his time which I very much appreciated. Definitely would recommend!
Kalli C.
Alexandria, VA
12/4/2016
Long time customer, first time posting because I'm so delighted with my SNS nails! Be sure to ask for Tina when you get your manicure. Shop is clean and pleasant. I've been coming to Ivy for manicure and pedicure for a couple of years and am never disappointed!
Tieya G.
Atlanta, GA
11/23/2016
Basic nail shop. Prices are a little above average, but the staff is friendly and does a good job.

All their nail polish is OPI which I appreciated.

We did not have to wait for service on a Sunday afternoon.
Tieya G.
Harrisburg, PA
11/22/2016
My go-to salon! I have long natural nails that grow fast so I get a regular SNS manicure. Best SNS I've had, they do all the coats as opposed to some salons that don't do a base overlay clear coat. My nails always last without chipping and aren't too thick so still maintain a natural look with acrylic strength. I also like the rewards card they use for frequent customers and the happy hour specials during weekday afternoons. Little pluses are the cookies and warm neck wrap during spa pedicures!
Adrian D.
Alexandria, VA
11/19/2016
Ivy Nails is a great salon. Very clean and the saff is very friendly and professional. You are greeted with water and cookies before your service.

I have been going to Kenny for my services and I am more than pleased. Each time I have gone in for a fill, i have gotten in and out.

I will definitely be a long term client of Ivy Nails and Kenny.
Lisa P.
Washington, DC
11/15/2016
Ivy Nails is really great at making the client feel at-home. The manicurists are all very accommodating and professional, while offering suggestions, but are never pushy. The salon was spotless and the chairs are so nice! I haven't seen a massage chair that wasn't ragged in a long time.

Tina gave me an SNS manicure, as well as a spa pedicure 10 days ago. My manicure is still looking fresh, and she is very meticulous about your nails. I really appreciated how diligently she worked, as I am a perfectionist and have often left nail salons with nails of varying lengths, shapes, gel that got on my cuticles, and air bubbles, which is so frustrating when you pay for a service. I would highly recommend Tina, as well as Linda for their services.

Pros to SNS:

1. if your nails are weak, the SNS protects them even better than gel...so I'd suggest that if your nails are thick, request them to file the nails down thinner or else they may looks fake.

2. SNS does NOT hurt/burn the way gel does when it's cured.

3. It's very light on the nails. Often I can feel how thick gel is, and takes about a day to get used to, even given that I consistently get gel manicures.
Kirstin M.
Washington, DC
11/15/2016
I have gotten 2 pedicures here, 3 gel manicures and just recently my first SNS manicure. I was sent by a friend and will never go anywhere else. I love that they use disposable items whenever possible. Everything else is opened from the sterilized pack in front of you. I am really tough on nails. I type a lot and am a former nail bitter, so I still pick at them. Ben did a gel manicure before I left for a long work trip that required a lot of moving of boxes and installing/ uninstalling computer equipment. After 3 weeks of nonstop abuse, my nails still looked great and didn't have one chip. I was actually in midtown NYC and waited until I got home so I could go back to Ben. This last time I switched to SNS at the recommendation of Ben. It looks great and is holding up really well. Everyone at the salon is very nice and they are always very accommodating.
Lynn C.
Alexandria, VA
11/12/2016
As always Tina did another great job on my nails. This is the best nail salon around. Fast, friendly, and most of all they make your nails so natural looking. They have good cookies too!!
Steph W.
Gastonia, NC
11/9/2016
My first visit to Ivy Nails and I will definitely return! Love my SNS powder nails! Ben(sns nails) and Linda(pedi) are awesome! My cuticles have never been so perfect! Friendly service, clean salon, and complimentary refreshments. Give them a try.
Stacey T.
Fairfax, VA
11/8/2016
I wanted to update a previous review I left. I said I was going to give this salon another try so tonight I did, and boy am I glad I did!!!

Ben is a true artist. I left Philly over 3 years ago and could never quite find another nail salon or tech like the salon I went to up north....enter BEN at Ivy Nails!!! He is absolutely fantastic. He knew and understood my dry skin concerns and how important a clean smooth cuticle was to me (bc I'm a biter - gross I know!) And both Linda and Tina immediately offered to take my gel off while I waited for Ben to finish up with another client.

It's a great, affordable salon with great staff. Attentive, professional and kind - you can't go wrong w this place! I haven't gotten a pedicure yet, but I am looking forward to it.

Bottom line, tonight's experience was top notch, so I had to right a wrong and give these guys the 5 star review they truly reserve! Honestly, if you are anywhere in the DMV, this is the place to go for flawless nails!!
Kimmy M.
Alexandria, VA
11/8/2016
As stated in almost every other review, Ben is a phenomenal manicurist and quite entertaining. He convinced me to try the SNS manicure for the first time and they look amazing! I did have concerns about the price but so far, it totally seems worth it. Linda was also delightful and friendly. My pedicure and waxing was done by Tina who did a good job. The pedicure chairs are new and have strong massagers! I thoroughly enjoyed my mani pedi experience.

I wished I could do 4 1/2 stars. The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars was because there was a miscommunication regarding the pricing for my pedicure. I'd asked clearly for the mint pedicure that was included in the Happy Hour pricing with the gel manicure. I understood that the price went up when I switched from Gel to SNS but I apparently received a VIP pedicure and that's not what I asked for. I was charged for it. Ben said that he'd make it right next time and refused to take my tip which definitely made me feel better and like he valued the opportunity to have me return as a customer more. I will definitely return. I will just make sure that I'm clearer with what services I want and pay closer attention.
Paige C.
Alexandria, VA
11/7/2016
Ben did my pink and white nails and did an excellent job! It's been over 2 weeks and they still look nice, even as rough as I am on my hands!
Elba S.
Alexandria, VA
11/4/2016
The new management has improved the quality service at this nail salon since my last visit 2 years ago. Linda waxed my eyebrows and did an awesome job on my mani/pedi. I tried gel for the first time and I don't know why I hadn't done it sooner. She was meticulous with her polish strokes and very careful when using the tools during pedi. My nails look great and I am definitely returning again! Thank you!
Ashley C.
Alexandria, VA
11/3/2016
I stumbled upon this place on yelp while in town for a wedding! Linda did an amazing mani and pedi! Pedi was very relaxing and done perfectly. Everyone was very friendly and pleasant. I will definitely revisit Ivy's when I'm back in the Alexandria area
Katie W.
Alexandria, VA
11/2/2016
Yesterday I got my first SNS manicure at Ivy Nails. Per the number of Yelp reviews, I made an appointment with Ben.
1. I showed up early, and he saw me right away.
2. He used a machine to take off my cuticles. This seemed a bit... harsh and I am worried it scraped more off my nail than necessary- but it was highly efficient!
3. He made some great recommendations on nail shape. I'd give a 4.5/5 stars on execution though, because I came home and evened a couple out.
4. The SNS procedure is long, but Ben is meticulous about it and helps explain how the different steps are all there to protect and promote the health of your nail. It was fascinating to watch!
5. The atmosphere was quiet and clean. It was a Tuesday late afternoon appointment.
6. While I'll definitely be coming back- my nails did end up way more "inflated" looking than I realized they would. Almost like I have fakes on. But I'm not sure I mind if they're as protected and bathed in vitamins as Ben says! That and given the higher cost, I think I'll save SNS for special occasions. And when I do, I'll go to Ben!
Stacy R.
Alexandria, VA
10/30/2016
Ben was really great. My nails never felt better. Perfect suggestion on getting the sns system. I'll be back!
Derika C.
Washington, DC
10/28/2016
This is my first time writing a review, but well worth it. I love getting the SNS from Ben. At first I was a little hesitant due to the cost, but they were worth the money. Ben made sure they were neat, shiny, and pretty.
Rita B.
Alexandria, VA
10/22/2016
Tina started doing my nails, u came in to get my nails done Tina had another customer waiting in her and so u wouldn't wait she ask was it alright if Ben do my nail I said sure !!!!! Not only is Tina great Ben is also awesome, I will not allow anyone else to do my nail only Ben or Tina you guys are the best.
Rachel D.
Suitland, MD
10/21/2016
This was my first time going but I enjoyed the mani and gel polish pink & white. Ben did my nails and brought me water and some cookies. I will definitely go back.
Y N.
Alexandria, VA
10/15/2016
I've patronized many nail salons across the country. I've gone to Ivy Nails for about 5 nears now. This salon is the best I've visited... EVER! They do an awesome job with customer service and their technical skills are top notch...to add to the superb experience each and every visit, they are the cleanest salon you will visit. They use plastic covers in the spa for the pedicure and disposable equipment for all services!! It shows they care about the beauty and health of our nails! Thanks to Ben and the rest of the amazing staff who have cared for my nails I feel safe visiting and recommend this spot to my friends and coworkers!!!
Page:1-2-3
Follow On Facebook
Hours Of Operation
  • Mon - Fri: 10:00am - 8:00pm
  • Sat: 9:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sun: 11:00pm - 5:00pm
We Accept
visa master discover
Gift Certificates Available
Contact Us
Address: 5902 N Kings Hwy, Alexandria, Virginia, 22303

Phone number: 703-329-0088

Email: info@ivynailsalexandria.com

Follow Us:
facebook
googleplus
yelp